Policy and Curriculum Committee

The Policy and Curriculum Committee (PCC) is a five-member committee that develops the human rights curriculum and oversees the program’s academic content. Members are elected to a three-year term on the Committee by a vote of the Human Rights Faculty.

The current PCC, whose three-year term begins in September 2018, consists of Carol Gould, Chair, Philosophy; Yukiko Koga, Anthropology; Marnia Lazreg, Sociology; Deborah Tolman, Women and Gender Studies and, John Wallach, Political Science. In addition, the Director of the Human Rights Program, Jessica Neuwirth, is an ex officio member of the Committee.

The committee generally meets at least once a semester, and its members are active participants in HRP programming and activities.