Posted on July 3, 2023 · Posted in Faculty Associates News, Publication News, Roosevelt House

Hunter College Political Science Professor Sandy Schram and his co-authors, Joe Soss (University of Minnesota), Richard C. Fording (University of Alabama), have won the Aaron Wildavsky Enduring Contribution Award from the Public Policy Section of the American Political Science Association for their book Disciplining the Poor: Neoliberalism and the Persistent Power of Race. 2011. University of Chicago Press. This award is recognizes scholarship that continues to influence the field many years after its publication.